

AGM AGENDA 2023

Waikato Lacrosse Association (WLA) – Annual General Meeting Tuesday 19 September 2023, 6.30 pm start VENUE: Tamahere Community Centre (upstairs meeting room) Devine Road

- 1. Welcome and Opening Remarks AGM Chairperson Aksel Bech
- 2. Confirmation of Members present, Apologies and Proxies
- 3. Confirmation of the Minutes
 - a) AGM 2022
- 4. Business arising from previous Minutes
- 5. Report from Executive (President Leon Green)
- 6. Treasurer's Report (Joelean Mayall)
 - a) Presentation of Accounts for year ending 31 May 2023
- 7. Matters FOR DECISION
 - Amendment to WLA Constitution
 - a) to be added: No addition to, deletion form or alteration of the organisation's rules shall be made which would allow personal pecuniary profits to any individuals. The provisions and effect of this clause shall not be removed from this document and shall be included and implied into any document replacing this document. Becoming Clause 8.7.4

This is a requirement from the IRD to maintain our 'Amateur Sports promoter Income Tax Exemption'

8. Matters FOR DISCUSSION

- a) Operational Executive Position to become a permanent paid role
- b) Input on capital investment at Tamahere Park for storage facility
- c) Condition of entering a Team, the team must put forward 1 person/volunteer to be part of Operations Committee
- d) NZL and WLA Relationship (15 minute time limit)
- 7. Election of Officers (to commence their term at conclusion of AGM)
 - a) President
 - b) Chairperson



- c) Secretary
- d) Treasurer
- e) Additional Officers (maximum of 4)
- 8. Motions or General Business

Nomination of Life Members by WLA Board (to be voted by secret ballot)

- a) Mike Rush
- b) Maree Clarkin
- 9. Close of Meeting
- * NOMINATIONS ARE REMAIN OPEN UNTIL THE VOTING COMMENCES:

Position Nominee Nominated by Seconded by
President
Chairperson
Secretary

Other Members (max. 4)

Treasurer



AGM MINUTES 2023

Waikato Lacrosse Association (WLA) – Annual General Meeting
Tuesday 19 September 2023, 6.30 pm start
VENUE: Tamahere Community Centre (upstairs meeting room) Devine Road

- 1. Welcome and Opening Remarks AGM Chairperson Aksel Bech
- 2. Confirmation of Members present, Apologies and Proxies, including NZL Representatives

 Moved M Malal Seconded C Nicholson
- 3. Confirmation of the Minutes
 - a) AGM 2022 Moved P Harvey seconded L Baker
- 4. Business arising from previous Minutes: Nil
- 5. Report from Executive (President Leon Green) as per Report Moved B Cowen Seconded M Quintal
- 6. Treasurer's Report (Joelean Mayall)
 - a) Presentation of Draft Accounts for year ending 31 May 2023, verbal report given by J Mayall.
 Audited Accounts available to members once WLA have them.
 Confirmed at 2024 AGM

Moved W Chisholm and Seconded M Malal

7. Matters FOR DECISION

Amendment to WLA Constitution

a) to be added: No addition to, deletion form or alteration of the organisation's rules shall be made which would allow personal pecuniary profits to any individuals. The provisions and effect of this clause shall not be removed from this document and shall be included and implied into any document replacing this document. Becoming Clause 8.7.4

This is a requirement from the IRD to maintain our 'Amateur Sports promoter Income Tax Exemption'

All in favour (Adopted)



- 8. Matters FOR DISCUSSION
 - a) Operational Executive Position to become a permanent paid
 - role. Positive agreement from WLA Members. 2023/2024 Board to confirm.
 - b) Input on capital investment at Tamahere Park for storage facility
 - c) Condition of entering a Team, the team must put forward 1 person/volunteer to be part of Operations Committee/Friends of WLA
 - d) NZL and WLA Relationship (15 minute time limit) See additional notes/report
- 7. Election of Officers (to commence their term at conclusion of AGM)
 - a) President L Green
 - b) Chairperson W Ormsby
 - c) Secretary J Rettkowiczl
 - d) Treasurer M Hill
 - e) Additional Officers (maximum of 4) C Nicholson, W Chisholm, P Cox, M Smith
- 8. Motions or General Business

Nomination of Life Members by WLA Board (to be voted by secret ballot)

- a) Mike Rush
- b) Maree Clarkin

All in favour, Passed and accepted

9. Close of Meeting 8.03pm



Position Nominee Nominated by

President L Green M Malal

Chairperson W Ormsby L Green

Secretary J Rettkowicz M Malal

Treasurer M Hill M Quintal

Signatories: M Hill, C Nicholson and L Green